2 steps forward 1 step back

Tacky

2 steps forward 1 step back

Post by Tacky » Tue 18 Apr, 2017 2:10 pm

Cleary isn't a miracle worker. Yeah that loss was frustrating but, we're still heading in the right direction. He can use this year to identify our weaknesses and deficiencies. I conceded that we weren't going to make the finals as soon as Taylor was sacked. So, I'm just going to enjoy every win we get this season and not think about the finals and then hopefully next year Cleary can put together a competitive team. I've been saying to myself 'maybe next year' for a couple of years now but, maybe next year really will be our year or, maybe I'm just a deluded fan. Anyway, I'll just enjoy watching the Tigers play every week, hope for more wins and not think about the finals.
Pres. MCK fan club

MCK fan club members: VP hobbo. Spud Murphy. WestsBenTigers. wt01. TigerKapa. TigersBusDriver. Clearyweareone. kh_canada. sheer64. Magpie Magic. tigermac88. LeichhardtTiger. beachtiger. TSupps05. underdog. rex2ce. teddy23. Tigerdon. willow. TrueTiger. tigerbenji. Balmainbred. hank37w. criwdfluffer. Ken Y.

VanillaThunder

Post by VanillaThunder » Tue 18 Apr, 2017 2:56 pm

Was nice to see Teddy sniffing around the ruck, he said it himself that it was part of the game plan and makes you wonder how it got to the point that he felt he couldn't (fault goes to JT surely). Was good to see some more traditional 6/7 play with Moses being the link man you normally see Teddy as, it's not groundbreaking but at least we're throwing some different options up.
Like you said, I've got no optimism for making the finals, this season is purely a learning one for those keen to get on the bus. Bring in some professionals next year and we'll get a better idea of how Cleary has us tracking.

hugh1954

Post by hugh1954 » Tue 18 Apr, 2017 5:13 pm