who was man of the match?

ImageImageImage
Kickoff: 2pm Sunday 1 May
Venue: Canberra Stadium
Telecast: FoxSports2 LIVE
Post Reply
User avatar
hooker
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun 27 Jun, 2010 8:43 pm

who was man of the match?

Post by hooker » Sun 01 May, 2011 11:04 pm

who was man of the match officially?


Hubert
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri 21 Aug, 2009 2:10 pm

Post by Hubert » Sun 01 May, 2011 11:52 pm

Not that this is official but league unlimited went this way:
3 Points - Robbie Farah
2 Points - Benji Marshall (1 Try, 7 Conversions, 1 Field Goal)
1 Point - Wade McKinnon (2 Tries)

User avatar
willow
Member
Member
Posts: 32196
Joined: Fri 10 Jul, 2009 9:28 pm
Location: Perth

Post by willow » Mon 02 May, 2011 12:26 pm

Gary Belcher gave 3 Dally M points to Marshall, 2 to Farah and 1 to Lui.

Goose
Member
Member
Posts: 4619
Joined: Tue 21 Sep, 2010 2:46 pm
Location: Concord

Post by Goose » Mon 02 May, 2011 12:28 pm

hard to award, so many great performances...

Mckinnon, lui, heighno along with the 2 awarded robbie and benji all had good claims to MOM

User avatar
tigerstu
Member
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed 15 Jul, 2009 6:30 pm
Location: Yangshuo, China
Contact:

Post by tigerstu » Mon 02 May, 2011 10:57 pm

Was at the game, on the big screen after the match it came up as "Man of the Match - Josh Dugan". I had a big laugh and thought it must just be a Raiders home game thing, always give it to a Raider.

I am hoping this was not the official MOTM.


you know who
Member
Member
Posts: 670
Joined: Thu 03 Mar, 2011 1:58 pm
Location: Western Suburbs

Post by you know who » Tue 03 May, 2011 4:02 pm

For me would have to be McKinnon at least he played out of his skin, but then again, so did lui, marshall and farah as well, there are only 3 points and you cant give it too everyone.

VX225
Member
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon 19 Apr, 2010 1:39 pm

Post by VX225 » Wed 04 May, 2011 8:56 am

tigerstu wrote:Was at the game, on the big screen after the match it came up as "Man of the Match - Josh Dugan". I had a big laugh and thought it must just be a Raiders home game thing, always give it to a Raider.

I am hoping this was not the official MOTM.
Haha yeah same here, I saw that come up on the screen and I was thinking WTF

The way Canberra played, they shouldn't have picked any of their players as man of the match. They were all terrible...

Post Reply