liltiger
Well-known member
G'day guys, just a quick question i never even thought of before im ashamed to say. I just watched the tigers broncos game this arvo on fox. I'm confused. They scored they're last try after Ayshford dropped the ball and the Broncs were awarded a scrum about 20 out. But Ayshford was injured. This is what iv never thought of before, i just assumed that if a player dropped the ball in a tackle and was injured then the attacking team keep the ball after the player recieves treatment we've all seen it hundred's of times, i dont understand why the Bronc's were awarded a scrum, has that always been the rule, or were the Tigers supposed to keep posetion. Because if the rule is for the Bronc's to recieve the ball im my opinion that's pretty harsh, i mean no matter what team the players are human beings not machines and in a contact sport injuries are enevitable, but to penalise a whole team for a team mate who goes down with injury that sucks. I understand it was a dropped ball but still there should be extenuating circumstances. Or did the ref's make a mistake. Can someone please explain the rule to me. Much appreciated in advance. Cheers Guy's. :wtf