Kikau no try

Nitpicking to disallow tries like that would make the game even more of a joke.

Momentum has taken him to the line then he grounded it. Analysing it more then that is complicating something that is fairly simple to understand lol.
 
@cochise said:
@innsaneink said:
He’s in goal… and he’s still moving/momentum… Thus the difference

That doesn't matter, after the elbow hits the ground you are not allowed to promote the ball, even if you have momentum. Momentum can carry over the line but you are not allowed to promote the ball and he clearly did so!

So you can be smack bang in the middle of the ingoal and if your elbow touches the ground you can't ground the ball because that would be classed as "promoting the ball" is this what you're saying?
You'd just have to lie there holding the ball up.
Sorry boys my elbow touched the ground I can ground it now.
 
Honestly ink it's almost as if you haven't watched the replay and are just going off your own mind, because if that is not an extension of the arm then I must have forgotten the correct definition of extension.

The only part of Kikau that makes the line under momentum is his scalp. The ball carrying arm 100% touches the ground under sustained tackler contact and at that time, you are not entitled to advance your arm any further. If he didn't extend his arm, he doesn't reach the stripe.

I don't get how anyone could see it any other way.
[https://twitter.com/NRLonNine/status/1114124470845710336](https://twitter.com/NRLonNine/status/1114124470845710336)
 
Yep… Caught out! Haven't watched

But just having a look now I see his shoulder ends up on the line despite hitting the deck about a metre out... and what's that thing holding a ball connected to his shoulder?
 
It's the arm that he has illegally extended in the act of promoting the ball to the line. Can't score a try with your shoulder.
 
He's not extending, he's grounding the ball in goal while still moving .. We see it every week

You guys a tag team duo?
 
Tag me back in.
And Grahame Annesley.
We all reckon it's a try.
They even dropped the ref over it.
The old momentum rule your arm can touch the ground as long as you're still moving.
Happens all the time.
 
@innsaneink said:
He's not extending, he's grounding the ball in goal while still moving .. We see it every week

You guys a tag team duo?

I'm with ya Ink, he grounded the ball directly adjacent to his head (which was over the line) he didn't promote the ball forward.
Try all day every day
 
Yep, that was a momentum try, unlike last week and all the footy players on fox were talking about MCK'S elbow touching the ground beforehand. Difference us it remained next to his chest and he did not promote it, that us why there is no issue this time.
 
Back
Top