Olam's Send Off

Yeah, the Cowboys took advantage of the free interchange based on the tackle but there was no HIA.
I’m not sure that is something you can do 3 minutes after the play. Sure it was a free interchange but isn’t it supposed to be taken at that moment?
 
I’m not sure that is something you can do 3 minutes after the play. Sure it was a free interchange but isn’t it supposed to be taken at that moment?
You're right - the rules seem to move all the time.
I remember thinking, if the tackle is bad, why isn't the Coboys player taken off injured, or at least for the mandatory HIA which applies to high shoots victims..
 
You're right - the rules seem to move all the time.
I remember thinking, if the tackle is bad, why isn't the Coboys player taken off injured, or at least for the mandatory HIA which applies to high shoots victims..
Yes but the other side of it is they can interchange a player for foul play, which you identified as what happened, just haven’t heard of it happening as I said 3 minutes later.
 
Back
Top