Luke Brooks Dive

Status
Not open for further replies.
@hobbo2803 said:
@Demonborger said:
That wasn't a dive…

It wasn't a dive !
It was falling with style !

_Posted using RoarFEED V.4_

Love ya work.

Of course it was a dive and he got away with it. Wouldn't have been happy with his decision had it been let go. I think it should have been let go, but he used the rules to his advantage. I'd rather the players do their utmost to stay on their feet and back their ability than hope for a decision to go their way. Especially on their own line. But, things worked for him this time.
 
funny how Brad Arthur forgot that they scored a try off what looked like a blatant forward pass by Hayne and he also forgot that we should have got a penalty in front of the posts when Anasta got taken out- that would of guaranteed we had a 6 point lead towards the end of the game. He was a shattered coach who realised his much-hyped winning streak was brought to halt by a Tigers team missing 5 or 6 of our top 17 players. Can't blame Arthur for soiling himself over a ciffy decision- after all he learnt his trade from the biggest whinging peanut in the NRL…..onya Tooves!
 
To be fair it was a parra try…....until dave woods ran through and clipped brooksy's leg which stopped him covering even though he probably would not stopped the try.

The point is if your going to run through the line make sure you donot take anyone out otherwise the chances are the try will not be awarded.

Brooks had every right to fall down ( on the video it looks like wood's knee makes full on contact with brook's right leg )....it was a tough call....but the right call.
 
agree, shouldnt have touched him and no problems. As soon as he made contact, then the lead runner has obstructed the defender. In this case contact caused defender to fall, thus giving him no chance to make tackle. Call is 100% correct.
 
@larrycorowa said:
agree, shouldnt have touched him and no problems. As soon as he made contact, then the lead runner has obstructed the defender. In this case contact caused defender to fall, thus giving him no chance to make tackle. Call is 100% correct.

This! Well said

_Posted using RoarFEED V.4_
 
@larrycorowa said:
agree, shouldnt have touched him and no problems. As soon as he made contact, then the lead runner has obstructed the defender. In this case contact caused defender to fall, thus giving him no chance to make tackle. Call is 100% correct.

This! Well said

_Posted using RoarFEED V.4_
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Latest posts

Members online

Back
Top