Frosty
Well-known member
My biggest gripe with the call was both Sutton and Gee in the bunker did not know the rule. They said Brooks stopped so he was entitled to be bowled over. He is 100% entitled to stop and with the kick heading once again straight at the post he was probably covering the possibility that the ball would rebound his way, especially after the other try.
I agree all teams get crook calls, but it would appear the bottom teams get more than their fair share. Anyway once again the Sutton boys screw up big time
The strange thing is, if Brooks was in the ingoal area shepherding the ball over the dead ball line, he would be entitled to be bowled over. You see it every week. If the ball then touches the shoved player before going dead it’s deemed fair game and a drop out.
Move the play back out of the ingoal area and it’s deemed an illegal shove on a shepherding player. I can see why there is confusion.